cyber(smart:)

I have just completed my online professional development in being cyber smart.  The Australian Communications and Media Authority have developed this program as a professional development resource.  I have found this online program very useful and very appropriate for educators.  I think they should make one designed to target children, they are the ones that need to see how being online can be dangerous in a variety of ways.  What I did find interesting was the section on using websites.  I sort of feel that our ICT subject has pushed me into using a variety of different websites that I am very uncomfortable with.  I have asked a few people about these sites and they haven’t had a lot of great things to say.  I still stick to my guns that my computer should only be used by myself and only the websites I feel comfortable with.

Leave a comment